New Mayor and Council Members Sworn in

gavel-exchange-216x300On Tuesday, May 12, 2015, Mrs. Janet Nichol was sworn in as Mayor.  She is a lifelong resident of Royse City and has served on City Council as a council member from 1995 until 2004 and then, again, from 2009 until filing for Mayor.  Also, sworn in and new to City Council were Council Members, Charles Houk and Bruce Bradley.  Returning to City Council for a fourth consecutive term is Council member, James Branch.

Former Mayor, Jerrell Baley, and former Council member, Bill Bell, left their places after serving several terms each.  Many thanks to each of them for their years of service and best wishes for their future endeavors!